top of page

Moving!


Howdy everyone~

If y'all know Me even a little bit, you'll know that I ADORE Florida. And finally, FINALLY My Partner and I are taking the enormous step in Our lives to move there!

So from here until late September/October - I am going to be a very very stressed Princess. My mind is going to be a flurry, and so sometimes maybe O/our conversations will sway a lot towards the topic of moving etc. So far, We are over estimating at $4,000 just to move down there, pay for the first, last, and security deposit, for the food when We get down there, for the bills to set up internet etc, and any other small expenses We could think of for the first month (standard bills like phone and car).

BUT - this also means a very very happy Princess! I have been struggling, waiting for years to get down to Florida. All it took was a trip the first of January for a week to visit My best friend in the entire world - and it ruined me. I CANNOT wait to get back down there! And especially with the love of My life (even if it means He will be inside with the A/C constantly, lol). This also means extra expenses will be tight, and tributes will be SPECIFIC from now on.

All amazon giftcards are going to be used to purchase WHEN WE GET DOWN THERE. We are saving $2,000 by NOT using a uHaul, which means We are taking as much as We possibly can as We drive. With our Hyundai Accent. Which is very small, ahaha!

I am looking forward to the possibilites of Florida. Not only will My mood improve year-round (I have severe winter depression from the moment Fall starts until halfway through Spring), but there will be plenty of new job opportunities for Me! I am going to be able to get outside more often, to garden and plant Our own food. I will be exercising as much as I do already, if not more, because there are beautiful places to run and beaches to swim at and State parks to hike at. I will be able to work on my social skills, as I have severe social anxiety. I am relating it to knowing all of the people here, it is a very small town. We will be able to host very fun sessions with deserving subbies! I will be able to BE ME. Overall, this moving experience is going to be amazing for Me, and I am extremely lucky to have a Partner who loves Me enough to move somewhere just to make Me happy.

This is just a little update for whats to come!

x A very happy and nervous Princess


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page